Karma and Reincarnation: Unveiling the Mysteries of Past, Present, and Future Lives

Key Takeaways

  • Understand the karmic cycle and its impact on past, present, and future lives.
  • Recognize the three types of karma and their roles in shaping destiny: Sanchita Karma (past lives), Prarabdha Karma (present life), and Kriyamana Karma (current actions).
  • Explore the concept of reincarnation as a journey of learning, growth, and evolution, with Saturn as the karmic agent guiding the process and Moksha as the ultimate goal of liberation from the cycle of rebirth.

In the tapestry of life, where threads of fate intertwine, lies a profound concept that has captivated mystics and philosophers for millennia: the dance of karma and reincarnation. Vedic astrology, with its intricate system of planetary positions and cosmic connections, delves into the depths of this eternal cycle, offering insights into our past lives, present existence, and future destinies.

Karma: The Universal Law of Action and Consequence

Karma, a Sanskrit word meaning “action,” is the driving force behind the karmic cycle. It encompasses the idea that every thought, word, and deed we perform leaves an imprint on our soul, shaping our present and future experiences. The Law of Karma dictates that we are not punished for our actions, but rather by our actions, as they reverberate through the fabric of existence.

Types of Karma: Unraveling the Threads of Destiny

Vedic astrology recognizes three distinct types of karma, each playing a pivotal role in our karmic journey:

Sanchita Karma: The Legacy of Past Lives

Sanchita Karma represents the cumulative sum of all our karmas from countless past lives. It is the reservoir of karmic energy that we carry with us into our present existence, influencing our current circumstances and life experiences.

Prarabdha Karma: Shaping the Present with Past Deeds

Prarabdha Karma is the portion of Sanchita Karma that manifests in our present life. It determines the events, challenges, and opportunities we encounter, shaping the tapestry of our current existence. Prarabdha Karma is the result of our past actions, both positive and negative, and it sets the stage for our present journey.

Is your partner the one? Confused? Get clarity now.

Free Chat with a Live Psychic »

Kriyamana Karma: Creating Our Future Through Present Actions

Kriyamana Karma refers to the karmas we are creating in the present moment. Every choice we make, every word we speak, and every action we take contributes to our Kriyamana Karma, which will shape our future lives. The choices we make today sow the seeds of our tomorrow.

Reincarnation: The Cycle of Rebirth and Renewal

Reincarnation, the cornerstone of Vedic astrology, is the belief that the soul, the essence of our being, does not perish with the death of the physical body. Instead, it embarks on a continuous cycle of rebirth, returning to the physical realm in a new body, life after life. This cycle provides an opportunity for the soul to learn, grow, and evolve, experiencing a vast spectrum of experiences and lessons.

Saturn: The Karmic Agent in the Cosmic Drama

In the celestial orchestra of Vedic astrology, Saturn plays a pivotal role as the Karmic Agent. Saturn’s position in an individual’s Kundali (birth chart) acts as a mirror, reflecting the karmic lessons they need to learn and the challenges they must overcome in their current life. The concept of Sade Sati, a seven-and-a-half-year period when Saturn transits through the 12th, 1st, and 2nd houses of the Kundali, marks a time of intense karmic reckoning, where individuals confront the consequences of their past actions and sow the seeds of their future.

Moksha: Breaking the Cycle of Rebirth

The ultimate goal of the karmic cycle is to attain Moksha, liberation from the endless cycle of reincarnation. Moksha is a state of spiritual enlightenment and liberation, where the soul is free from the bonds of karma and the endless series of lives. It is a journey of self-realization, where individuals transcend their ego and experience the oneness of all existence.

Bonus: Karmic Wisdom and Inspiration

“Karma is not about punishment; it’s about learning. It’s not about getting even; it’s about getting better.” -Marianne Williamson

“The best way to pay for a lovely moment is to enjoy it.” -Richard Bach

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson


The dance of karma and reincarnation is a profound and intricate tapestry, woven with the threads of our past, present, and future lives. It is a journey of learning, growth, and evolution, where we have the power to shape our destiny through our choices and actions. By understanding the principles of karma and reincarnation, we can navigate the challenges of life with greater awareness and purpose, striving towards the ultimate goal of Moksha, liberation from the cycle of rebirth.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the purpose of karma and reincarnation?

Karma and reincarnation provide an opportunity for the soul to learn, grow, and evolve through a series of lifetimes, ultimately leading to Moksha, liberation from the cycle of rebirth.

How can we improve our karma in this life?

By performing selfless actions, cultivating positive thoughts, and striving for spiritual growth, we can improve our karma and create a more favorable destiny for ourselves and others.

What happens when we achieve Moksha?

Moksha is the ultimate goal of the karmic cycle, where the soul is liberated from the endless cycle of reincarnation and experiences the oneness of all existence.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Live Psychics